Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Celary

KDed while charging

Recommended Posts

Let's say Ulfr charges Friday and he has to move through Tapper's melee zone. He gets a parting blow and a KD. He ends up 3" from Friday and his activation ends, right?

What if Ulfr got the KD when he was 1" away from Friday (but kept moving, so he could get b2b). Does his activation end as well? My answer would be yes, but it was ruled the other way on a tournament, so I'm not sure anymore.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
49 minutes ago, Henry said:

This is not possible. A model may not move if it is suffering the Knocked Down condition.

I think what he means is that Ulfr got KDed while already within melee range of Friday because he wanted to move into base contact and thus left another model’s melee zone and took a parting blow. Not that he kept moving while knocked down.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

RB p13

"While making a charge, if the active model doesn’t end its advance engaging the target enemy model, the charge has been unsuccessful, and the active model’s activation immediately ends."

RB p12

"Knocked Down [0] A model suffering the knocked down condition:
• Doesn’t block LOS.
• May not engage or attack an enemy model."

So Ulfr's Activation would end (as a failed Charge).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×