Jump to content
SFG Forums Closing On March 11th 2019 Read more... ×
Petepe

Character Plays, Cover, Crowd Outs and Ganging Up

Recommended Posts

So based on past rulings I see that cover doesn't affect character plays, but crowding out does. The reasoning being that cover is a -1 TAC and character plays don't use TAC. But in the Se4 rules Crowding Out is listed as a -1 TAC and not something like a -1 to dice pool which would imply that is shouldn't affect character plays. But I also noticed crowd outs are specifically stated as something that affects character plays. Anyway I guess I am just trying to confirm that this is all correct because it's a little messy. Character plays are not affected by gang ups, or cover, but are by crowd outs? Should crowd outs be listed as a -1 to the dice pool rather than a -1 TAC so that this is more clear? Or would that change something else im not thinking about and having it be an exception is fine?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×