Jump to content
SFG Forums Closing On March 11th 2019 Read more... ×
Frepet

Battering Ram and b2b obstacles

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone, I have a quick question! 


Consider a scenario where model X is in base contact with an obstacle, and you want to push that model out of cover. If you have model Y with Battering Ram approach at a jog from the exact opposite side of the obstacle, will you ever get "base to base" with X in this way, thus pushing X 2 inches directly away, or do you have to approach at a different angle?

I think the question boils down to wether you can you be in base to base contact with both an obstacle and a model moving over said obstacle at the same time, at the same angle, or are you limited to hitting the model at a point that is not already in contact with something else, in this case, a terrain piece? 

I hope that makes sense 😅 Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see anything in the rules that prevents this. You can freely jog over obstructions, you just can't end your movement on top of them, so I'd say you're good to go.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×