Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Slackerbrig

Field Medic and wraps

Recommended Posts

I didn’t see this on the Clarifications Thread, but if you wrap with field medic does it count as two damage sources to be able to remove conditions from two friendly models? Or does it still only count for one friendly model?

thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would indeed as this in the correct sub-forum, but to answer your question:

Wraps always get added up, so you're basically only attacking once. You're not dealing 2 and 1 damage, but 3. Therefore, Field Medic only triggers once.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/13/2019 at 4:56 AM, Nykolae said:

I would indeed as this in the correct sub-forum, but to answer your question:

Wraps always get added up, so you're basically only attacking once. You're not dealing 2 and 1 damage, but 3. Therefore, Field Medic only triggers once.

That's good to know. My pundit was doing it the other way. 
Like if you hit a :2: and a :1: against a tough hide model he'd say it would only do one damage. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, TheBriarfox said:

Like if you hit a :2: and a :1: against a tough hide model he'd say it would only do one damage. 

It would only do 1 damage against Tough Hide.

Damage modifiers are applied individually to each result, which then still get combined (i.e. (2-1) + (1-1) = 1 damage).

Same goes for Tooled Up with same results, for example: (2+1) + (1+1) = 5 damage, not 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×