Jump to content
Steveedoug

Loved Creature vs Sweeping Charge

Recommended Posts

Quick query, if Tater charges, deals damage and hits Quaff with the sweeping charge, does loved creature trigger? I don't think so as it is a trait not a attack or play dealing the damage but clarification would be great. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmm, I have to disagree with @ScarycrowJack here.

Per this previous (S3, but still relevant) ruling, any damage that is triggered by an attack is considered to be a direct result of it and would thus trigger associated traits like Lashing Out or, in this case, Loved Creature.

Note that one of the examples specifically mention Sweeping Charge...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×