Jump to content
Edek

Resolving results for an Attack

Recommended Posts

Let's say sSpigot charged and wrapped to the second Column and chose Ball's Gone and T>< as his Results. Can he do ><, then Ball's Gone, then T? I would guess no as:
 

Quote

The model selects a single result from any of the results in the available columns; apply all the effects of the selected result if able. Some individual playbook results deliver more than one effect. You may select a result with some invalid effects, provided at least one effect is valid. The controlling player must resolve all valid effects generated but may do so in any order.

Quote

The controlling player must resolve all results generated but may do so in any order.
All results generated from a single attack are considered to be simultaneous events but are individually subject to any applicable modifiers.

Says that T>< is one Result and Ball's Gone is another Result and you resolve Results in any order you like. But wanted to make sure so decided to write this topic ;) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This has already been answered recently in another topic, but the short answer is yes. As the controlling player, you can choose the order that the results occur in because a Playbook result is one event with all of the things stacked together.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 11/6/2018 at 5:11 AM, Edek said:


 

Says that T>< is one Result and Ball's Gone is another Result and you resolve Results in any order you like. But wanted to make sure so decided to write this topic ;) 

The term "results" is overloaded here. The printed playbook result may be a combined result with multiple individual results (eg. T< is a combined result of a T result and a < result).

 

In your example, Spigot can choose the order of the T, <, >, and CP individually as they are each separate results.

 

Note, however, that processing the T first would make Ball's Gone fail in the absence of Close Control (as the enemy no longer has the ball) and vice versa.

3 hours ago, ultimogringo said:

So, Fahad gets a happy birthday and quad wraps. I choose T, M<2, M<2, 1 as my results. Those trigger as a T<<5 that generates 2 momentum. Correct?

Yes, the pushes combine and the dmg combines and so the "results" to be applied are :T::DD::5:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 11/6/2018 at 2:11 PM, Edek said:

The model selects a single result from any of the results in the available columns; apply all the effects of the selected result if able. Some individual playbook results deliver more than one effect. You may select a result with some invalid effects, provided at least one effect is valid. The controlling player must resolve all valid effects generated but may do so in any order.

 

8 hours ago, MilitaryCoo said:

The term "results" is overloaded here. The printed playbook result may be a combined result with multiple individual results (eg. T< is a combined result of a T result and a < result).

 

Your post seems to go against what is written in the Rulebook. The Rulebook clearly says a single circle on the playbook is a RESULT and a RESULT may contain different effects. But if that's the official ruling than I can live with that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×