Jump to content
HuggyTheBear

Spirit Bomb vs Reinforced Plating

Recommended Posts

So how do Reinforced Plating and Spirit Bomb interact? Both Burnish and X, who is within the aura, are under the AoE. I resolve Burnish first and my opponent chooses to not ignore it. I push him outside 1" inch of X. Can my opponent still choose to ignore the hit on X? I'd say no because Reinforced Plating triggers on hit. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You roll for each hit individually, and a model suffers the effects of the play as soon as they're hit. 

If you hit burnish first you can push him so that no one else is within the aura when they are subsequently hit. 

Page 21 of the rulebook. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×