Jump to content

Recommended Posts

I'd say no, because of the Timing sequences found on page 27 of the S4 rulebook: anything that occurs "after an action [attack/play] is resolved" is resolved at step 4.

Whereas Berserk doesn't mention when the free attack has to be resolved, it appears that vCinder's Grim Vengeance does...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Grim Vengeance action must be performed as the next action chosen by vCinder, after any queued actions such as counter attacks. 

 

i.e. the ruling has not changed in S4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Morganrl said:

Does that mean a KD on counter can nullify grim vengeance? 

a KD'd model can still dodge, so no... (and uh, which occurs first? Grim Vengence or the Counter?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×