Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Recommended Posts

If you'll excuse the unintentional comedy in this question, but I'm pretty sure I know how Empathy works, but some people don't seem to agree with me so I'm just posting here to double check...

If i have a result that includes numeric damage and another result, such as a KD, dodge or push, that is still a playbook damage result and so no momentum would be gained. However if I have a momentous CP on it's own that does damage as part of the play (blood rain, thousand cuts, scything blow, ground pound, dirty knives, etc) that would generate momentum.

Can you confirm whether I've got it right or not?

Ben

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rulebook, pg 19:

:2: Playbook Damage (DMG) – A playbook damage result reduces the current HP on the target enemy model by the number shown.

 

Damage caused as an effect of a character play is not a playbook damage result. Empathy prevents momentum generation from a playbook result with multiple effects if one of them is a playbook damage result.

(i.e., you are correct)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×