Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Silversmith

Rules Question: Pyromancer Fire Orb attack area

Recommended Posts

The column attack for the Pyromancer Fire Orb spell shows vertical line attack middle column. Is that only column he can attack with that? Or does he hit the column directly in front of him?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hoped maybe a rules question would be answered by now but I guess the expansion is new enough that they aren't expecting a bunch of questions. We have played as though it only hits the one column but that seems a little odd since he isn't always in that line.  Most AOE attacks are either the whole front or back line. Other attacks hit the space directly in front of the player.  This one seems a little odd.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did you mean “Great Fireball”?

Base game rule book Pg 22 “Icons” under Area says: If there are no opposing cards in the listed row or column, the attack misses and has no effect. 

I can’t see any new rules in the expansion that change this. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×