moobythumb

New Farm Hand

Hey guys, I just ordered myself the Old Fathers Harvest set as my first team. I've only ever played one demo of GB so went for rule of cool when buying; however there seems to be a concerning level of negative reactions to S4 changes with Farmers.

As such what advice would you give a new player to help make my entry to this game smoother and more enjoyable? I'm happy to buy the original farmers team if needs be, but if I can get advice around the team I'm getting that would be super appreciated too.

I am also a new farmer, but I have played some games (but not with farmers). I like the look of my newly painted farmers, and they will get on the table, no matter how bad they play!

My advice is to just play. You will probably lose some games, but in the beginning, blame your inexperience and not the farmers.

If it turns out that you dislike the farmers, it may be wiser to buy anoter team than to buy anoter box of farmers. Play enought to be sure what you want before you buy more (unless of course, an option is to buy more farmers and another team.)

Welcome to the Farmer's Guild! I personally am very excited for the new S4 Farmers.  I've only gotten one game in with them so far (It was a 12-4 win vs Fish).  I love the look, goofy names of characters and abilities, and play style of the Farmers, and I think they're probably a middle of pack guild, in terms of competitive S4 scene.

I would recommend picking up the other Farmers team as well, since the team you purchased only has 2 planters, and has a VERY low influence pool.  Plus then you'll have the full gambit of characters (minus vHonour) to select from.

Once again, welcome.  And happy planting and reaping!