Jump to content
Stubbyholders

Windfinder KD off Playbook Eye Spy

Recommended Posts

Does a model suffer KD, from Windfinder, due to Stormwind Trait, if Windfinder triggers the Eye Spy off the playbook, and then throws it at a separate model. 

ie. Windfinder hits model A, gets 3 net results, chooses to use Eye Spy on Model B. Does Model B still become Knocked down because of this? 

The reason I ask is,  this is similar to Momentous Inspiration and Sucker Punch, which has been ruled, DOES NOT generate Momentum, because a successful Hit is required and that needs a TN test.... which does not happen when your throw something off the playbook at a secondary model.

please help :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd say the player is KD'ed.

Where Momentous Inspiration requires a successful hit, Stormwind simply requires the enemy model to be hit; the first refers to a TN test's dice result, whereas the second refers to the result of an action.

Since the wording on Glutonous Mass is a lot more similar (imo) to Stormwind's than Momentous Inspiration's, and GM applies on Playbook-triggered Character Plays, that's how I'd play it at least...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Ruffy said:

Would a model with Glutonous Mass hit by Eye Spy (and ignoring it) still suffer the KD?

GM negates the trait, the same as Duelist's Lung.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×