Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jhokalups

Game Plan Resolution Order

Recommended Posts

During a recent game both the cards Sieze the Initiative and Grudge Match. Both cards have abilities that have the player that wins initiative do an action then the player who did not. 

Which of the following is correct?

A. The person who wins initiative resolves all actions on both cards then the other player resolves both cards.

2. The cards are resolved each completely one at a time. Resolving the person who won initiatives card first. Then the other players card. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Option 2. 

So say Player A had initiative and played Seize the Initiative, and Player B played Grudge Match. 

Player A would choose a friendly model and make a 4" Dodge, then Player B would choose a friendly model and make a 4" Dodge. 

Then Player A would choose an enemy model to suffer Singled Out, then Player B would choose an enemy model to suffer Singled Out. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, TheLieutenant said:

Option 2. 

So say Player A had initiative and played Seize the Initiative, and Player B played Grudge Match. 

Player A would choose a friendly model and make a 4" Dodge, then Player B would choose a friendly model and make a 4" Dodge. 

Then Player A would choose an enemy model to suffer Singled Out, then Player B would choose an enemy model to suffer Singled Out. 

 

Does Player A also choose in which order both cards have to be resolved?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
44 minutes ago, Silvs said:

Does Player A also choose in which order both cards have to be resolved?

No.

The cards are resolved after the Initiative order has been decided. The player with the highest Initiative + momentum score gets to choose whether they get initiative or not. Then, the player with Initiative resolves their Game Plan Card, followed by the other player's Card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, ningu said:

No.

The cards are resolved after the Initiative order has been decided. The player with the highest Initiative + momentum score gets to choose whether they get initiative or not. Then, the player with Initiative resolves their Game Plan Card, followed by the other player's Card.

Correct. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×