Jump to content
Beardminis

Advancing with a 0 mov & snapping the ball

Recommended Posts

Let’s say jackstraw has been hit by Jaecar and is affected by gut and string. Jaecar then disappears back to an alley way to ask for spare change or to sell heather or whatever else he does in his spare time.

Later in the turn the ball scatter near Jack. Jack then activates, does his usual teleportation nonsense and ends up near the ball, which as we all know does not snap the ball as it’s a placement  effect. 

However, can Jack then advance 0” to snap the Bal?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, if you can't (or don't) move you can't snap the ball.

Here's an answer from the lawyer's guild:

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What with a dodge? Can I dodge .5" left and .5" right with < result to grab the ball and effectively stay in place? Can I move .1" left and .1" right and still grab the ball? Can I move .0000001" left and .0000001" right and still grab the ball?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

×