Jump to content
Heckler

Character plays and TN when engaged

Recommended Posts

Hey guys,

Im new so this might be a stupid question but I wanted to know if I was right in my thinking. If a character with a 1 inf attacking character play is engaged do they take a +TN modifier? So example. 1inf play. Model a s engaged and wants to use it. There dice pool would normally go down (-1 dice)but it can never go below 1. Do they then not take a penalty at all? That seems odd to me as a new player so wanted to clarify.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Target number spills over into dice pool but dice pool does not spill into target number.  No matter how many crowd outs a character is suffering, their character plays always roll at least 1 die and their target number is not changed.  Note that the dice pool size floor of one is applied before bonus time, so if a character bonus times a kick attack or character play, they will always roll at least two dice.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wait. Does a model using a character play suffer from crowding out? I thought that was only with attacks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

I've been caught on this one a time or two in the past too.

pg 39 - 

Crowding Out
When making a Character Play, the active model suffers [-1] dicepool for each enemy model, other than the target enemy model, engaging the active model.

 

Apologies @MilitaryCoo ... Your pg 39 response didn't show up when I was typing my response out.

Edited by Malritch
Had to say sorry... I am Canadian after all.....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×