Sign in to follow this  
Perry89

Minerva, The bird is the word.

Season 2 - "Hunters are broken"

Season 3/4 - "Hunters are seriously broken, OMG plz halp!"

So it looks like Falconers turn the Hunters up to 11. Will standard teams look like Theron, Mascot, Egret, Mataagi, Minerva plus flex in the future?

I am taking Theron, Fahad, Jaecar, Hearne1, Mataagi & Minerva and I'm going to STAB ALL THE PLAYERS. I don't even think that line up is good but TAC 10 for Theron and Jaecar has to be some sort of win condition.

Hunters went from mid-tier to top tier with these two guys. I'd say that these two push Hunters up more than Pelage and Skulk push Morts but I'm no expert on Morts.

Just now, Anudem said:

I love these Falconer models. Do the Harrier AoE's stack?

No. Named conditions don't stack - so you take both and put a MASSIVE AOE blanket over the enemy. Move out of that mutha.

I figured as much. Still, she's amazing. Her with oHearne is pretty potent. I really like that these models will play well with both captains. A killy Skatha build sounds pretty scary 

Its funny how miasma can do a come on mate for free once per turn , but Minvera can do it multiple time as it states "Each time" 

For me, it's the usual hunters' feel. Tons of setup, which sounds good if my opponent will pass his next 2-3 activations. Only he won't.

I mean they will be a challenging lot to play with or against, which is no problem, but they are so far from the "insane" & "no words" level. Anyways, they need table time. Sometimes I'm happy to be proven wrong :)

I definitely feel like she's more of a solid workhorse than an insane broken.

Nocturnal is for me the reason she'll see the table. Multiple heals per turn if you can manage the takedowns, but I'm not tryna downplay her. Ranged Tooled Up AND Singled Out?! Jaecar is salivating. She feels a little fragile the same as Mataagi, but another 2" Melee is always welcome.