Jump to content
Frostmane

Alloy’s Arsenal[Hearth] Timing

Recommended Posts

If this model starts its activation within [6"] of the named friendly model, choose one of the following benefits. This model gains the chosen benefit for the remainder of the turn:

Let’s say the Alloy player forgets the ability at the start of activation. Since this ability uses if instead of when, can this ability be used later in the turn, assuming both players agree that Alloy started his activation in range. Further, could a player knowingly wait to make the choice until later in the activation?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The benefit must be chosen at the start of activation, and the decision cannot be deferred until later in the activation.

If forgotten and no benefit is selected, the benefit is lost.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, MilitaryCoo said:

The benefit must be chosen at the start of activation, and the decision cannot be deferred until later in the activation.

If forgotten and no benefit is selected, the benefit is lost.

Does this mean that it's legal to deliberately take no benefit even if Alloy is within 6" of Hearth, for example if the Blacksmith player is wary of plays like Puppet Master and Seduced?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is one of those occasions where you can be told the rules of the game but a member of the lawyers guild will not be stood over your shoulder to enforce it.

It is not within the rules, and is certainly unsporting, to deliberately "forget" to pick a benefit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×