Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Breaking_Play

Harrier and combined Damage / Push results

Recommended Posts

An enemy model is outside a Harrier AoE, and Jaecar attacks, selecting his 2 damage push-dodge result.  If he resolves the push first, moving the enemy model into the Harrier, does the 2 damage become 3 damage? 

Since Harrier is worded that enemy models within take extra damage rather than friendly models deal extra damage, does this work differently from traits like Isolated Target, which require the bonus damage condition to be present before the result is selected?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

PG 53 of the online rulebook, Sequence of an Attack (and sequence of a play, if considering Boom Box for example):

Damage modifiers are calculated at step 2.4, results are selected and resolved at 2.5

 

Pushing a model into our out of a Harrier AoE after damage modifiers have been calculated does not change the amount of damage caused. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the collected clarifications thread

Multiple result modifiers:- When an Attack generates more than one result, each result may not benefit from bonuses, conditions or effects caused by other results of the same attack.

But that next attack.... whooo baby! Go Jaecar Go!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×