Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
masterkdog

Do Jawbone traps stack if triggered at once?

Recommended Posts

If I were to place three jawbone traps within an inch of an opposing player and they moved would they trigger all 3 and take 6 damage? I am assuming yes but just wanted to check.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As with all triggers, determine what triggers at the same point before resolving effects. Once an effect is triggered it cannot be un-triggered.

In this case all three jawbone traps would trigger at the same time, then the effects are resolved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Jaw-Bone traps are anything like Pin Vice character plays, if a model with reanimate begins an advance within 1" of more than one, the damage from all is applied before reanimate triggers.  Any traps triggered at different points on the advance would trigger reanimate separately.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct, resolve all effects that are triggered at the same point before checking for taken out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

By the way, since no one seems to have really answered the original question, yes, Jawbone traps stack. 

Modifiers with the same name do not stack, but damage is not a modifier, it's just damage, so multiple Jawbone traps would stack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Spinsane said:

By the way, since no one seems to have really answered the original question, yes, Jawbone traps stack. 

Modifiers with the same name do not stack, but damage is not a modifier, it's just damage, so multiple Jawbone traps would stack.

Correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×