Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hello,

Suppose a model with Gravedigger or Snack Break attacks a model at 1HP and wraps, such that they can choose a :GB: playbook result and a damage result. 

In Gravedigger's case, will they be able to target the model they are about to kill to gain extra VPs?

In Snack Break's case, will the Snack Break boon be in effect when the enemy model takes the damage result, gaining extra vps?

Thank you.

Edited by angelforge
Editted to seperate gravedigger/snack break - Gravedigger goes on the enemy, Snack Break goes on self

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Collected Clarifications:

Multiple result modifiers:- When an Attack generates more than one result, each result may not benefit from bonuses, conditions or effects caused by other results of the same attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 minutes ago, Sid said:

From the Collected Clarifications:

18 minutes ago, Sid said:

Multiple result modifiers:- When an Attack generates more than one result, each result may not benefit from bonuses, conditions or effects caused by other results of the same attack.

But isn't this irrelevant to the current example? These are not Attack/result modifiers...

In the case of Gravedigger, the play affects the enemy model, and says you get [+1]VP if it is taken out this turn. Since the Taken Out step occurs after the attack has been fully resolved, Gravedigger would be in effect at that point.

Snack Break is similar; it is not an attack or result modifier, it simply states that when Windle next inflicts the taken-out condition you gain an extra [1]VP.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×