Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
angelforge

Unsnapping "Directly Away" vs Lure

Recommended Posts

I know you can pick up the ball during a Lure jog, but I have a question about a specific scenario.

 

Suppose a model in possession of the ball drops it 1" away from them, such that it's "directly away" from a Lure source.  Will they be able to pick it up during the Lure advance (which makes them move directly towards the model)?  They are starting an advance 1" from the ball, but if they move at all they will be over 1" from it.

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Beginning an advance within 1" of a marker is moving within 1" of that marker, even if at no other point of that movement is the active model within 1".  In the scenario you describe, it would be legal to snap the ball marker.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 31/03/2018 at 8:40 PM, MechMage said:

Beginning an advance within 1" of a marker is moving within 1" of that marker, even if at no other point of that movement is the active model within 1".  In the scenario you describe, it would be legal to snap the ball marker.

Correctly answered. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×