Sign in to follow this  
Banjulhu

Running Fish into Blacksmiths

So it is likely I'm going to be facing blacksmiths in the near future and I'm trying to figure out what my core team should be.

Corsair 2-2 seems like a poor choice just because the high Arm will scupper him but a Corsair 3-0 team may just have game.

That said I think Shark will have a better time

I'm looking at the following currently

• Shark: Goal scoring and screwing up plans with caught in a net.
  • Salt: Ball recovery
  • Sakana: MP generation and secondary goal threat
  • Gutter: MP generation and moving apprentices out of auras
  • Siren: Seductions all day and the good they bring
  • Jac: Lane clearing, aura denial and an achievable KD if Sakana can reduce ARM.

Dropping Jac for Hag and Salt for Tentacles is what I'm currently mulling over but I have no experience of the Blacksmiths to know which is the right way to go.

Anyone have any thoughts or advice?

Corsair actually has fair game fighting into Smiths as he can push Apprentices out of Sentinel range and murder them without much trouble. 2-2 is not a bad plan as long as you focus on the Apprentices, most of which are going to be coming into you anyway looking to retrieve the ball or score.

I'd also take Tentacles as he has pretty easy Blinds into a lot of Smiths which can ruin their day and remember to be extra careful with Siren as Smiths can field some female heavy teams and she's liable to go down really fast if someone like Cast gets on top of her.

True, that and the fact that she has really bad counters make me not a huge fan of hers even though she does have a place in some match ups.