Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
MechMage

Back to the Caress

Recommended Posts

I thought I understood how this worked, but I just finished a game in which my opponent and I had opposite interpretations.

If Minx ends her activation having caused damage 4" from Pelage and triggers Back to the Shadows to move to within an inch of her, does Grim Caress trigger?

Would Second Wind behave differently than Back to the Shadows here?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The start of an activation and end of an activation are both single points in time. Work out what triggers at that single point. Once you begin resolving an effect you have gone past that trigger point.

So in your example Minx ends her activation and determines what triggers at the end of her activation. In this example Back to the Shadows triggers, Grim Caress does not. Once you begin to resolve Back to the Shadows, no further end of activation effects will trigger as you have gone past the end of activation trigger point. Grim Caress does not trigger.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×