Sign in to follow this  
Fujin

Living in the new reality

#unionfree2018 is about to become the new standard for Guild Ball teams everywhere. And how lucky are we to be losing our Union options as the first team out of the gate with the imminent release of the Ratcatchers? :huh:

So... anyone put any thought and/or serious game time into this yet? i.e. playing pure Morticians (albeit maybe with Skulk/Pelage). I haven't played with any of the Union option aside from Mist for ages anyway but holy cow... losing Mist from the team... ouch.

I've dropped Pelage in one game (v Blacksmiths) and she was a beast, but my ongoing concern is a lack of (debatably) viable goal scoring options. Is this just our lot and a case of "suck it up, princess"? Do we wait until a Season Four errata buff and jump ship in the meantime?

What say you?

I started playing Morts at the beginning of the year. Only going pure since I knew we would be taking the hit early. 

Most of my goals have been coming from either captain or BP&M. Scalpel has been pretty nasty as Ive been proxing in Pelage. Pelage Has been doing some work. Free damage in the aura, setting up SO on target which dials Scalpel to 11.

Hopefully we see a little work done to our VGraves and Bonesaw but I dont see a heavy rework, but hopefully some tweaks that make them work a little cleaner.

I don’t have much experience, but Scalpel, brainpan/memory and bonesaw seems to to give me a reasonably decent scoring potential. Even when I fluff passes I can usually salvage something :D

Most of my goals come from Obs, Bp&M, oGraves and Bonesaw, with Mist if he is taken being a distraction from who I'm really trying to score with.

Obs and the creepy puppet pair can create goals from some really unexpected places, and a lot of people forget oGraves 2" T on 1 hit.