Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
roppa760

NOOB questions

Recommended Posts

Hi Guys

 

just a couple of NOOB questions that came up between 2 new players last night

 

1          on character play cards what does S & P mean on ranges

 

2         gluttonous mass on ester if she is charged and you get a wrap does she ignore the first

           result or both results off the wrap

 

cheers

Guys

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Range S means "Self" and the character play is either used on said player or the pulse is measured from said player P means "player" and the character play can only target the player you have successfully generated the playbook result from. 

In regards to the charge - all results are ignored as the whole attack is negated. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correctly answered.

The rules on Range can be found in the rulebook, page 37, but briefly:

Range [RNG] Shown as one of three values:

[n”] This is the maximum range of the Character Play.

[S ] Denotes that the range is Self and may only be used on the model that triggers the Character Play.

[P] Denotes that the Character Play can only be triggered as a Playbook result using play-icons. This Character Play may only target the original Attack target.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×