Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
urlacma

Casket time timing

Recommended Posts

When does casket time need to be declared? We've been playing that it is after you do the damage to knock someone out it happens but we're now questioning whether you have to declare it before you attack. Thanks in advance for any help. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As far as I remember, it has to be before you make the attack - you can’t declare a heroic play in the middle of an action, as it’s an action in itself. So if you attacked first, the model you were taking out would be done and gone before you could declare Casket Time. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Makois correct. From the collected clarifications:

Heroic and Legendary Plays (pg 41)
Action:- Heroic and Legendary Plays are actions, they must be declared to be used 
and cannot interrupt another action (i.e. Magnum Opus and Witness Me must be declared to be used before the shot/attack action is made).

 

If you have any more questions then please join us on the Rules Clarification forum.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×