Jump to content

Recommended Posts

So this has been a rock in my shoe for some time now and I haven't seen it officially addressed. Per rulings that have happened in the past, a re-roll can never be re-rolled for any reason.

 

So in Nationals my round 1 opponent and I tied our initiative roll re-rolled the dice then tied again. Per this previous ruling, the game cannot progress in any way. I asked the judge and he told me to re-roll again. (which is how I would rule it.) What's going on with this? Is the initiative roll immune to this rule or is Match Fixing a good card again? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Collected Clarifications:

Re-roll:- Unless specified, a re-roll may not be further re-rolled.

 

Normally you can't re-roll a re-roll, but the Initiative phase does tell you to re-roll tied results. Keep rolling until someone has a higher net-initiative roll. (we anticipated this one, which is why the "unless specified" wording is there:D)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Henry said:

From the Collected Clarifications:

Re-roll:- Unless specified, a re-roll may not be further re-rolled.

 

Normally you can't re-roll a re-roll, but the Initiative phase does tell you to re-roll tied results. Keep rolling until someone has a higher net-initiative roll. (we anticipated this one, which is why the "unless specified" wording is there:D)

I think that is a pretty far leap. If it said re-roll failed kicks that would negate the roll two. I all honesty I just want this ruling to go away it only applies to three things in the game currently; Initiative, Match Fixing, and Cabbage Punt. It breaks one, makes one rule go from ok to bad, and it fixes the third.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×