Sign in to follow this  
malladin.ben

towards my tournament 10

This post is just me trying to get me thoughts clear, thinking through things as I type. I figure it may be of interest to some, so I thought I'd post it. Maybe some of you guys could post how you come up with your tournament rosters, too.

In the past I've always taken single captain teams. When I started playing there wasn't a choice to be made, then you could only bring one. However, even in Season 3, I've not yet felt confident enough with knowing which match ups work best to know who to play into each team. However, I've been playing me current team quite a bit now and I'm pretty well practiced with it so I can start to think about what teams I find difficult and search for other solutions against them.

My team currently is: Ox, Truffles, Boar, Rage, and Meathook with Shank, Boiler and Princess as swap-ins, so has room for two others if needed. This team, so far, has struggled against Fishermen (who it can't catch and beat up quick enough) and Morticians (who can too easily shut down a lot of is power).

I'm thinking that against both these teams Fillet is possibly a better option than Ox, so can I get a 10 that works for both. My old Fillet list that I had success with (and robbed unashamedly from the much-better-than-me Pat Vance) was Fillet, Princess, Meathook, vOx, Harry and vBrisket. I've already got most of that team in my list so far. I can't have Harry and Rage, and think Harry probably, post-nerf, doesn't do enough of what I needed him to do before anyway. Perhaps Boiler or Boar could fill that slot in his place?