Sign in to follow this  
ForestRambo

A new blog dedicated to the Hunters guild

I like the blog, BUT the grumpy old man in me finds myself playing grammar police and I hate myself for saying this however its a blog and loads of folks will hopefully read it.

Their spelt THEIR means it is their game, their tactics and their ideas not mine.

There spelt THERE means over there and not over here.

www.forestrambo.blogspot.com

Hey guys, today I decided to take a look at the leader of the pack, Theron. Take a look at my dissection at the master of the hunt and why I think he's a total boss! 

15 hours ago, Myyrä said:

The security certificate on your web page is invalid. Firefox really doesn't want to go there. You might want to fix that at some point.

Sorry I'm a bit of a noob.. what does this mean? 

2 hours ago, ForestRambo said:

Sorry I'm a bit of a noob.. what does this mean? 

It seems like the problem is gone now. It was probably blogspot that had messed something up and now they have fixed it.

The site used to provide a https certificate that belonged to another site.

So the event went well. 14 Players with three of us from the UK top 20 there. Out of the 14 players, 5 farmers...

I played Hunters mirrors round one and then played Thresher, Peck, Tater, Millstone, Harrow, Jackstraw the next 3 rounds. Took second place, will be writing this up this evening :)

Looking forward to the write up as always @ForestRambo. Congrats on your finish over the weekend. Thoughts on Farmer's... people just not used to playing against them or new powerhouse emerging? They seemed to fair pretty well over at SteamCon USA as well :P 

Both statements are true, but that doesn't mean Thresher isn't currently TOO good. Thresher, Millstone & Tater need some quality of life changes as well as the team currently interacts with their harvest markers. 

Sort of what I thought while watching a bunch of the streaming this weekend.