Jump to content

Recommended Posts

When Hearne uses this trait does he have to be placed so that  his whole base is inside the forest, or can he have part of his base outside it. The definition of within in the rulebook only covers distance, not areas of terrain. 

Similarily, how much of a model's base has to be inside the forest area to benefit form cover, take kick openalty, not block LOS, etc...The whole base or just a part of it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

'Within the terrain' means 'within 0" of any part of the terrain' basically. You can place Hearne so one corner of his base is touching the forest and he is otherwise outside it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to clarify here.

 

The rulebook, page 12, gives the following definitions:

Guild Ball Season 3 rulebook said:

A model, marker, or template is within a given distance when any part of the base or template is within that given distance, including touching.

A model, marker, or template is completely within a given distance when the entire base or template is within that given distance, including touching.

In both cases, the term being used is within rather than completely within, so as long as any part of the base (no matter how small a part) is within, it counds.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×