Malritch

Malritch's Mess: Progression? Thread.

Hey folks. Bear with me...

I am new to all of this... and damn, your fine work on display here is rather intimidating! I have, however, been encouraged to share... so I will start with mostly a few terrain pieces I have done... I feel they are a lot better than my initial model painting adventures (couple of far away shots of those so as to not embarrass myself too much :P )

I have a wonderful friend with a 3D printer who has graciously been providing some things available on https://www.thingiverse.com/ for my experimentation. The Morticians goal at the end I added a little casket that I made out of some wood bits. Our kitchen table is too narrow for the pitch... so I made a 4x4 game board, lined with felt, and added some 3/4" moulding to keep the dice from flying all over.

Anyway... enough rambling... feel free to comment... on to the pictures.

ABKspFS.jpg

NBpCfzW.jpg

sJ5S6CC.jpg

Nc9SQMe.jpg

oGSYtd5.jpg

A02jvun.jpg

E7BP34E.jpg

Nb04FMJ.jpg

WPEbPMb.jpg?1

I8oQ4kO.jpg

m8ksyh2.jpg

awesome to see your stuff mate. Like the blue you have chosen for the Masons and I have not seen a black scum before nice one. Love the terrain too really makes me wish i new someone with a 3d printer. Look forward to seeing more of your stuff.

Thanks @Doc.... the terrain is a mixture of 3D printed bits with occassional organic embellishment. The rough terrain and the one tree stump barrier type thing is just struff from my yard/driveway...twigs n' things.

Thanks @masterkdog Much appreciated!

Are those kick off models? If they are I'll tell you something that helped mine look better was a second layer of dull coat. Something about that initial pvc makes the paint look shinier. Haven't noticed as bad on new stuff.

Terrain is AMAZING! Dang guy. Love your forge. Don't know if the texture is an effect you painted or natural from the promoting process but it all looks awesome.