Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
CaptainFaux

Granite in the New Formations Deployment

Recommended Posts

This interaction popped up in the new deployment 2.0 mode suggestion and discussion thread. As a masons player, I'm curious to see what the lawyers think:

Player 1 deploys granite on the center line

Player 2 deploys Brick on the center line, at least 2" away

Kick is resolved and Foundation triggers

Scenario 1) Player 1 moves Granite within 6" of Brick (or marbles) but does not engage him. Does she trigger counter charge? Foundation occurs before influence allocation and before the first turn even begins. Does that, therefore, mean that the 'once per turn counter charge cannot trigger even though she advanced?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Counter Charge is once per turn, and Foundation is before the first turn, so presumably Counter Charge can't trigger the same way Tag Along and Oh Ball! can't trigger on the kick off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correctly answered.

Once per turn abilities may only be used during a turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×