Hi, I have a few questions about the dark souls board game rules.

I am not very experienced with this type of games and some questions might be perceived as silly, but i just want to make sure i get all these correctly.

1) Assassin heroic ability states that you can attack for 0 stamina after a dodge. does this mean any attack? can i choose his strongest (and most stamina-expensive) attack and perform it for 0 stamina?

2) Lightning-gem states that magical damage is added to the weapon - does this this mean that all the damage the weapon does from now on is magic damage? and what if the weapon its attached to already has a magic component to it?

3) poison damage - is it resisted by enemy block/resistance values?, also if multiple poison attacks are made in a single turn against a single enemy; can it have multiple poision counters on it?

4) character movement - as i understood you can either move and than attack OR attack and than move. so you cannot move-attack-move again right?

5) i encountered a boss-behaviour card (i think it was the winged knight) that has an Arced attack on it which only shows a weak-arc and 3 normal arcs, no green attack arcs. where does this hit? i thought the green arcs were the only arcs that the attack would land, this seems to be incorrect(?) and if this is incorrect, what is the difference between a normal (black) Arc and an attack (green) arc?

Hi lordherpie,

1) I think so. Since it is a once per run special ability, it has to be enough strong but choose the best timing to use it.

2) This weapon will have all its physical damages converted to magical. If it has a magical attack, it remains a magical attacks.

3) Poison damage is not resisted by ennemy defense/resist values. A character cannot have multiple token of the same type on him.

4) right !