Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Redtiger7

Knock Back, Push and the ball

Recommended Posts

An ability like ground pound will push and knock down a character. If said character has the  ball, from where do you measure the scatter, where the character finally landed, or where they where they started before the push?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The person whose activation it is decides the order the effects are applied. As a result, it could be either.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, Siberys said:

The person whose activation it is decides the order the effects are applied

The player in control of the active model will decide the order, not the one whose activation it is: for example, if you attack Tenderiser during your activation and he will counter and choose Ground Pound - he will decide in which order the effects of the character play will happen, not you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the rulebook:

  • Any effects and abilities that trigger at the same timing step may be resolved in any order the Controlling Player chooses.
  • Controlling Player refers to the person in control of the active model or Goal-Kick.
  • If a model in possession of the ball-marker suffers the knocked-down condition, scatter the ball-marker using the standard-scatter rules with the template centred on the knocked-down model.

 

In this instance, the ball would scatter when the owner of Tenderiser chooses to resolve the Knocked Down effect of Ground Pound.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×