Jump to content
Nix

Winters Night / Frost Token / Push/Dodge

Recommended Posts


Had a question arise that I promised I'd check on. In this case, we had 2 interpretations of how the Push/Dodge get's applied from the frost token granted by Winters Night (Skatha's legendary).

  • Interpretation #1 - Spending the token adds >< to all Playbook results.
  • Interpretation #2 - Spending the token adds a separate additional result of >< to a play.

If it's interpretation #1, the >< can be added multiple times with a wrap. If #2 it cannot.

Which is correct?

** as a note, this would also be the interpretation for Avarisse & Greede's "Many Hands" trait, correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Winter's Night

Place a frost-token on each enemy model within this
pulse. When a friendly Guild model makes a successful
Attack against an enemy model that has a frost-token,
the friendly Guild model may remove the frost-token
to add an additional :><: Playbook result.

 

The effect from spending the Winter's Night token is to add an additional :><: Playbook result to the attack. It does not add an additional :><: effect to each Playbook result. This is the same for many hands.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×