Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
6tus

Intercepting a out of pitch kick

Recommended Posts

Hi.

On our a last game we had a situation, where we couldn't find a clear ruling.

A failed pass scattered out of the pitch, but there was a player on the ball path. The problem we had, was with the wording of the Throw-Ins-rule, which says, that if the ball marker ever leaves the Pitch, it is immediately removed, and scattered from the center spot of the Pitch. Also the last paragraph of the scatter rolls only mentions terrain as an exception to where to place the ball. So if the ball-marker is placed outside of the pitch, should it be removed before there is an opportunity to intercept the scatter?

We played it so that the player could intercept the scatter, but I would really appreciate an official ruling, to know how this should have gone.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think there was a ruling that the off pitch location should be used for the purpose of calculating ball path and if the ball can be intercepted.  Unfortunately I can't link it from my phone.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×