Jump to content
tandgproductions

Match Report - Engineers vs. Fishermen

Recommended Posts

Haven't finished watching but I'm fairly certain that Knee Slider does not cost you the momentum from the goal. The line about Run the length is there so you can't do both. Though I could be wrong.

Edit: Pin Vice takes 3 dmg at the end of her activation if she deletions herself.

Even if the ball marker was within 4" of the goal, tap in cares about the position of Locus, not the ball marker so TN would still be 4.

Mother can not end her movement on the nest. You can move over Markers but you cannot end your movement with your bases overlapping.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The conversation when Kraken made his attack on Compound was strange. It was also strange that it was made with a charge. You said "I'm going to risk the gluttonous mass double, I'm going to risk you not getting a wrap." Gluttonous Mass activates as soon as the model is hit, before results are selected. So regardless of whether Kraken wrapped or not the whole attack is still ignored.

Also the pass from Mother to Locus should have been on one die. Kraken was knocked down but that doesn't affect him being an intervening model.

Otherwise it looked like one of those really fiddly games where there are so many options available and there isn't a single obvious route to take at the start of each turn. I like to take my time with these ones and see if I can unlock the puzzle, but that usually results in games taking as long as yours did.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There were a few rules mistakes, but I really liked the report and watched another one right after. The format is easy to follow. Great job! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Ruffy said:

There were a few rules mistakes, but I really liked the report and watched another one right after. The format is easy to follow. Great job! :)

There always is, it's pretty much impossible to avoid, especially with new teams. Glad you enjoyed them!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 2017-4-20 at 11:41 AM, Dracilic said:

Haven't finished watching but I'm fairly certain that Knee Slider does not cost you the momentum from the goal. The line about Run the length is there so you can't do both. Though I could be wrong.

This one has always irked me. It doesn't say it doesn't cost momentum, it merely says that you use Knee Slider instead of Run the Length. Imho you still spend the 1 momentum, but you instead get a huge dodge instead of just 4".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Oddman said:

This one has always irked me. It doesn't say it doesn't cost momentum, it merely says that you use Knee Slider instead of Run the Length. Imho you still spend the 1 momentum, but you instead get a huge dodge instead of just 4".

It's been ruled that it doesn't cost momentum.  The line of "instead of" is just prevent using both.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×