Sandwichdan

Brisket

Hello! 

Another player discussion thread, I've been playing butchers almost solidly now for three months now and am not sure how I feel about brisket.  She doesn't actively aid the beatdown game and consistently gets battered about by two inch melee in the fighty match ups. 

I find I can't take her against football teams where I may need some degree of ball handling as I tend to take Tenderiser and can't justify not having two bodies actively removing people. 

How are people using her?  I see her crop up in tournament 8 lists all the time I just don't understand the justification over say Decimate or Gutter who have similar ball handling skills but also damage well?  

- Dan

Her damage potential comes from.her ability to easily wrap her playbook. Tooled up and charging in against a target you've singled out within 4" of the dog and she rolls 12 dice, so has the potential for multiple wraps. Even if you gets 6 hits she's doing 6 damage and earning 2 momentum.

She's probably the toughest butcher, often being Def 5 arm 1. Not to mention her goal threat.

1 hour ago, malladin.ben said:

Her damage potential comes from.her ability to easily wrap her playbook. Tooled up and charging in against a target you've singled out within 4" of the dog and she rolls 12 dice, so has the potential for multiple wraps. Even if you gets 6 hits she's doing 6 damage and earning 2 momentum.

She's probably the toughest butcher, often being Def 5 arm 1. Not to mention her goal threat.

This is all true. It's possible to have her at Def 6 with swift stance as well. If you can get all of the bonuses stacking the damage is incredibly high. Even if you only have a bonus with Ox or tooled up her damage is very solid. 

He main ability is goal scoring. Take advantage of the strong kick and the distance. Don't be shy about taking a snap shot if it is an option.