Sign in to follow this  
Big_Butcher_G

Alternative masons

So I've got limited experience with the masons at the moment and I'd like to run this team..

Honour, marbles, Flint, mist, chisel and??? 

I like the double threat and striking capabilities of having both Flint and mist, I think harmony is bad and I'm not really a big fan of brick (could be wrong) so it leaves mallet and he seems to make the most sense. 

Anyone run this setup or found a good synergy for chisel. 

I ran Honour, Marbles, Flint, Mist, Brick, Mallet the other day. I don't understand some people's aversion to Brick (I think he's great) but I'd agree with Mallet being your best choice for last slot. He's so versatile and hits like a truck.

Brick looses appeal because he's easy to hit for me. I could be wrong though, I have only use him against butchers. I think mallet is an obvious choice buffing mist and flints kick. How do you find mist and Flint together? 

They work great together, but there are teams I don't love them against.  Personally, I'd say Mallet is the obvious pick by a mile for the last spot, but personally I like Minx and Brick as sideboard options.

Mallet is irreplacable. Never consider dropping him. 

The influence puzzle with Honour, Flint, and Mist is pretty hard to solve. Try Brick and Minx if you are going that way as they can battery for the three greedy players and still take actions sometimes. if you instead are going to leave one of those three short each turn, it might have been better to have a more efficient option in the first place. When it works you can get a couple of fast goals and then improvise for the last 4 points, when it doesn't you don't have influence allocated around the team to fall back on.