Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'veteran hearne'.
Found 1 result
The core rulebook pg 36 under Parting Blow says the following: "A Parting Blow cannot cause a Reposition or trigger a Character Play." On pg 13 it also says the following: "When a model or marker is placed, it has not made an Advance or Reposition, and it is not considered to have moved." Veteran Hearne's Lunar Eclipse character trait reads as follows: "When this model damages an enemy model that is suffering the snared condition with a Playbook damage result this model may be placed within [1"] of the enemy model." In short, direct placement is not a Reposition, and therefore it is not forbidden by the Parting Blow rules. Meaning that if Veteran Hearne makes a Parting Blow against a snared model then Veteran Hearne may use his Lunar Eclipse rule to teleport. Is this intended? It follows the letter of the rules, but it certainly doesn't seem to follow the spirit of the rules.