Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'veteran hearne'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 1 result

  1. The core rulebook pg 36 under Parting Blow says the following: "A Parting Blow cannot cause a Reposition or trigger a Character Play." On pg 13 it also says the following: "When a model or marker is placed, it has not made an Advance or Reposition, and it is not considered to have moved." Veteran Hearne's Lunar Eclipse character trait reads as follows: "When this model damages an enemy model that is suffering the snared condition with a Playbook damage result this model may be placed within [1"] of the enemy model." In short, direct placement is not a Reposition, and therefore it is not forbidden by the Parting Blow rules. Meaning that if Veteran Hearne makes a Parting Blow against a snared model then Veteran Hearne may use his Lunar Eclipse rule to teleport. Is this intended? It follows the letter of the rules, but it certainly doesn't seem to follow the spirit of the rules.