Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'snap shot'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Calendars

  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World

Forums

  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 7 results

  1. Hi guys and girls. Looking for some clarity on the use of momentum and the snap shot. If you have enough momentum can you keep snapshotting the ball? The active player can make a pass and the receiving model can snap shot. If this is successful can the next receiving player then also snap shot using momentum? If so it is actually possible to get the ball from one end of the pitch and score a goal all in one activation if you have enough momentum? Seems a bit dodgy to me.
  2. Hi, Suppose Shank (2/6" kick) is crowded out and receives a pass. Can he take a snap shot at 1 die for a guaranteed failure? Thank you.
  3. Hello, Suppose Midas uses his legendary play and makes a goal. If he scores a snapshot later in the turn, does his legendary trigger a second time? If he misses the goal, and then later scores a snapshot, does his legendary trigger out of activation? Thank you.
  4. Hello, when does Ballista's Breach! wear off? There are two parts to his legendary: During its activation, this model gains [+0”/+4] KICK and may make a Kick without spending Influence When this model makes a Kick, the Kick ignores intervening models, cannot be intercepted, and all other models, except the receiving model, on the ball-path suffer the knocked-down condition. Q1) If Ballista makes a Snap Shot later in the turn, does it have the Breach! knockdown effect? Q2) If Ballista makes multiple kicks during his activation, do they all have +0/+4 and Knockdown? Q3) If Ballista gains a 2nd activation after using his Legendary Play in his first activation, does he gain the +0/+4 kick during that 2nd activation? Q4) Depending on the answer to Q3 - If he gains the +0/+4 kick, does he also gain the Knockdown kick? The whole legendary play, as written: Breach! During its activation, this model gains [+0”/+4] KICK and may make a Kick without spending Influence. When this model makes a Kick, the Kick ignores intervening models, cannot be intercepted, and all other models, except the receiving model, on the ball-path suffer the knocked-down condition.
  5. I couldn't find anything on this in the book, but this was the sequence of events, and I want to confirm it's valid. 1) Captain passes ball to Striker. 2) Striker snap shots and scores. 3) Ball gets thrown back in and lands back on Captain 4) Captain passes ball to Striker who snap shots and scores. So, can you keep doing snap shots as long as you have the influence and momentum for it?
  6. I'm less concerned about the regular Shot on goal, but the answer is likely the same. The question is whether after a successful pass, can a figure Snap Shot when they are clearly out of range of the goal? I know you can pre-measure. It's not about realizing that you are out of range. It is about moving the ball up the pitch. The defensive midfielder (Figure A) outlets the ball to the winger (Figure B). Can they then Snap Shot up the field? (In hope of placing the ball near the striker - Figure C) There is no restriction - that I can find - on taking a Shot when not in range of the goal.
  7. Never had it crop up before but realised I should probably know it as it happened last night. Can you bonus time a snap shot? Having read it I would say no as it says out of turn activation rather than becoming the active model for it and bonus time can only be used on the active model. We still played it as yes because it was funny (and my opponent was out of the game until I decided to do something stupid like that for the giggles) Can a model both intervene a pass/shot and engage the kicker?
×