Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'simultaneous'.
Found 1 result
I am sure I have read this somewhere but I absolutely cannot find the ruling and searching any of the keywords brings up nothing or everything. Two part question, in this scenario both players are tied at 10-10 1. If both players suffer condition damage that results in each player receiving condition damage and each getting taken out, this brings the game to a 12-12 tie you play until the next person to scores correct? 2. Now this part I thought I read in the OPT so perhaps it doesn't apply. In the OPT it says "Please note the maximum number of VP available for a win in Guild Ball Tournaments is determined by the win condition used for the tournament. Players cannot score more VPs than the win condition." Now in the same scenario where it is a 10-10 tie but this go around I have 1 player that suffers taken out via condition damage and my opponent has 2 models taken out by the taken out condition. Since I can't score more than 12 and there isn't anything I could find that would suggest the timing of conditions are anything but simultaneous what happens in this scenario? Do I win? Is it treated the same as it would be in the first scenario? I could really see it going either way but I just wasn't sure what happened. Again I am sure I read this clarification a while back but I just couldn't find it. Thanks! EDIT: After taking another look at the Collected Clarifications I assume this will rule the same way as Witness Me! in that the player that would have the most points after both go to 12 wins.