Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'playbook'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 7 results

  1. Hi, I’ve spent a while looking for this answer so apologies if it’s already been answered. I have always played under the impression that the Character Plays listed with a cost of GB can only be triggered from a successful result following an attack. In this instance the “Sow the Seeds” from Harrow is listed as a cost of GB. I would take this as it means he needs a net result of 2 following an attack to use this (as it is column 2 on his Playbook). I have just watched a video interview on TheBeastsOfWar with the guys from Steamforge Games where they are reviewing the Farmer cards. They go on to say that Harrow can have up to 3 influence and can use “Sow the Seeds” up to 3 times as it’s not a OPT play. Surely this is not correct as if the cost was 1/GB then I could see this being the case. Basically can Harrow use his influence to use his “Sow the Seeds” (as the Steamforge Team state in the interview) or does it have to be as a result of his playbook result (as per my understanding of the rules around Playbook cost)? Cheers
  2. Forum! Did you know the newest episode of Guild Ball Gotchas is out? No? Well it is...check it out! Welcome to the fifth episode of Guild Ball Gotchas where I go through the biggest surprises and powerful combinations in Guild Ball and walk you through how to play around them. This episode we are covering short playbooks and wrapping. Special thanks go out to Pat Vanvalzah and Alex Botts for assisting with this video. The GBG Logo was designed by Dano Amonette. His Instagram is https://www.instagram.com/deadpoolxanko/?hl=en Games were filmed at Grognard Games in Hoffman Estates. Their Website can be found here: http://grognardgames.com/ Follow me on Twitter: @TheCurkov https://mobile.twitter.com/thecurkov Orange's Website as featured in this episode: https://qvadreme.github.io/stats-damage.html
  3. Hello, Suppose Avarisse attacks someone and takes Momentus Singled Out (first column playbook result). He then attacks again. Can he choose to take Momentus Singled Out, apply the debuff again, and make a momentum? P15 makes it clear that the second Singled Out does not stack. But it doesn't say anything about re-applying it for the momentum. I'm not sure this is the same thing as doing Momentus 1 to a model with Tough Hide (no damage is done so no MOM is made) or MOM tackling into Close Control (no tackle is made so no MOM is made). P15 Bonuses and penalties from the same named sources are not cumulative. Effects and abilities of the same name are not cumulative. P30 When a model selects a momentous result during an Attack, the friendly team gains [1] MP. P34 If an ability allows a model to ignore or invalidate all effects of a momentous Playbook result then no MP is generated.
  4. On page 47 of the Season 1 rulebook, the "Common Results and Effects" section shows the T, <, >, damage and KD symbols when it explains what they mean. On page 29 of the Season 2 rulebook, the same section is there, but the symbols are missing, except for the "GB" symbol. I already know the difference between < and >, but if you only have the season 2 rule book, where are they defined?
  5. MilitaryCoo


    Due to the way this is worded, it can be read to mean that all Character Plays by the target model benefit from +1 damage, while only playbook results that already cause damage receive that benefit. It's that the intent?
  6. Hi All, Quick question I cant find the answer to. I know you cannot choose Tackle from playbook results if player doesn't have the ball, But say Salvo from the engineers guild for example... Could you choose the Tackle/<< (playbook 4) result instead of the << result (playbook 2) to generate momentum? Or are you stuck with the non momentous << because the player doesnt have the ball. I could see a ruling going either way to be honest, just wondering if it's allready been covered. Cheers Bornabairn
  7. So two examples with the same point: Tapper gains enough (6) Net Hits to wrap around his Playbook on a target to select the Play Commanding Aura and 1 DMG. Both results are simultaneous, but are resolved as individual instances. -Is the player able to resolved Commanding Aura first and thus generate 1 (+1 from Commanding Aura) DMG? Hooper gains enough (8) Net Hits to wrap around his Playbook on a target to select 3 DMG and KD. Both results are simultaneous, but are resolved as individual instances. -Is the player able to resolved KD first and thus generate 1 (+1 from Shove the Boot In Trait) DMG?