Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'new wording'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Calendars

  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World

Forums

  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. When is the Vengeance Token for Who are Ya removed? Before anyone hops in keep in mind that the wording has changed on this plot card since season 1. The current wording is "The enemy model gains a vengeance token. When a friendly model makes an Attack against an enemy model that has a vengeance-token, the friendly model may remove the vengeance-token to gain [+4] net-hits." If we consult the timing chart for the sequence of the attack (p. 53) it seems like it the token is discarded in step 2 Attack Process this is when the model makes the attack; after declare reactions before dice are rolled. And then in 2.3.1 Net Hits phase you gain gain [+4] net-hits. Now Midas Touch is a similarly worded rule that has a ruling. If this ruling applies to both I would like to know why it does. Can Net Hits only be gained in the Net Hits phase? When the card says "makes an attack" does it really mean "while making an attack" so you can discard it during any phase? Lastly I apologize if my question comes off harsh since I covered this in a recent YouTube (plug) video and I felt like I did my due diligence but it seems like I may have gotten this wrong.
×