Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'measurement'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 2 results

  1. I've been measuring Smoke's Chemical Shower like I do for Calculus or Mercury's plays. Measure 8" to the center, and that's as far as the AOE can be placed. But after re-reading the wording, it seems to indicate that you would measure to the nearest edge instead, effectively giving Smoke 11" of threat with the circles. Here's my logic: The first sentence from her legendary reads: "Position two [3"] AOEs within [8"] of this model." "Within" is defined as: "A model, marker, or template is within a given distance when any part of the base or template is within that given distance, including touching." Also, the section of the rulebook that says you measure to the center of the circle is located in the "Character Play" section, so it wouldn't affect Legendary Plays. Is this correct, or do you measure to the center like all other AOEs?
  2. Hello, There is an ongoing discussion on a french FB page dedicated to Guild Ball: It all started with Theron's character trait Nature's Growth. Nature’s Growth Once per turn during this model’s activation, the Controlling Player may place a [3”] AOE within [8”] of this model. This AOE may not be placed within [3”] of another terrain piece. This AOE is forest terrain. This AOE is removed in the End Phase. 1- When you place an AOE from a character play, the rules say that you position a template with its centre within the range of the Character play. Is it the same for a character trait? For example, for Theron, is the AOE centre within 8" of him or can you have the template's edge just touching the 8" limit, putting it at 9,5" max? 2- Theron character trait says that the AOE may not be placed within 3" of another terrain piece. As I understand 'within', it means that no part of the template can be located under 3" of another terrain. Am I right? The question arose because if you have 6 or 7 terrain pieces on the field, it becomes really difficult for Theron to place the forest template. 3- Last question: is the Goal post considered a terrain piece when placing Theron's AOE? Thank you in advance for your answers. K.