Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'math'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Calendars

  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World

Forums

  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. I started a blog to put down my thoughts on Guild Ball. Since I only have Butchers at this point I mainly talk about that, and Math. But don't worry, I crunch all the numbers behind the scenes and make charts and graphs for the readers to show what I've found. Blog here: http://mountaineersguild.com/wp/?cat=16 (Other stuff is on that website. Like other blogs from locals and videos to come!)
  2. Bentron4000

    First turn Mallet math

    Hi everyone, I'm new here, and new to Guild Ball. I have a question about the infamous first turn Mallet take-out. I mean, it seems pretty straight forward. Let's assume that Mallet has 6 inf (due to superior strategy and Honour's legendary) is already tooled up, and has the back-to-back last activation. If i'm understanding this properly, Mallet will be able to charge for two inf, push the target out of melee range, end activation, activate and charge again. I'd like for somebody better at math than myself to figure out against which stat lines is it better to use your influence to charge, charge again, and then buy two attacks, and when is it better to charge once, and just buy four more regular attacks. The benefit of the double charge is that there's potential of a tooled up wrap, plus the 2 dmg from his trait, TWICE! But when is this likely enough to try it?
×