Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'lure'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Calendars

  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World

Forums

  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 7 results

  1. I know you can pick up the ball during a Lure jog, but I have a question about a specific scenario. Suppose a model in possession of the ball drops it 1" away from them, such that it's "directly away" from a Lure source. Will they be able to pick it up during the Lure advance (which makes them move directly towards the model)? They are starting an advance 1" from the ball, but if they move at all they will be over 1" from it. Thank you.
  2. Forum, Welcome to the fourth episode of Guild Ball Gotchas where I go through the biggest surprises and powerful combinations in Guild Ball and walk you through how to play around them. This episode we are covering the three abilities in the game that allow your opponents to take control of your models. Please Note: This was filmed before the July 2017 errata. Special thanks go out to Pat Vanvalzah, Zachary Poulos, and Alex Botts for assisting with this video. The GBG Logo was designed by Dano Amonette. His Instagram is https://www.instagram.com/deadpoolxanko/?hl=en Games were filmed at Grognard Games in Hoffman Estates. Their Website can be found here: http://grognardgames.com/ Follow me on Twitter: @TheCurkov https://mobile.twitter.com/thecurkov
  3. Hello, Suppose you target an enemy player with Puppet Master or Lure, and have them jog (and end their advance) in melee range of an enemy model with Unpredictable Movement. Can the enemy player choose to trigger Unpredictable Movement? Thank you.
  4. Hello, Suppose Obulus targets an enemy Harry the Hat with Puppet Master, and Rising Anger has not yet been triggered. and chooses to have Harry jog. If he takes a parting blow from the enemy team during the jog, does the Obulus player gain 2 mp from the Rising Anger trigger? Extra Credit 1 If the above situation occurs (and Obulus gains 2 MP), can the Mortician player trigger Rising Anger later on in the turn, to give the Harry player 2MP? IE can Rising Anger trigger twice. 2 The Mortician player had already triggered Rising Anger earlier in the turn, and then Puppet Master is used on the enemy Harry. Can Rising Anger trigger again (as a different Enemy Team has damaged him for the first time [that] turn)? 3 The Harry player had damaged Harry earlier in the turn (perhaps with a friendly fire Blast Earth). And then Puppet Master is used on the enemy Harry. Can Rising Anger trigger? The Enemy Team already damaged him that turn, and the "first time" can't happen twice. This ruling also affects Lure. The Collected Clarifications thread has this to say about Puppet Master: The opposing model forced to perform actions generates MP for the active team.
  5. Can I target a player that cannot move with Puppet Master or Lure? For example, Obulus is looking at Fangtooth, who doesn't have the ball and has nobody within 1". Can he target him with PM to pop Gluttonous Mass: - if Fangtooth is Knocked Down? (he cannot advance) - if Fangtooth has been hit by Heavy Burden? (he has a MOV of 0) - if Fangtooth is standing on an Obstruction? (he cannot be moved by the enemy) I know he wouldn't actually move anywhere, just wondering if he's a legal target for the Character Play.
  6. Greetings, As an insider I have to many guilds and not enough time to play all the guilds all the time, but yesterday I had the opportunity to try the Morticians and they have caused some discussions on the table. What happens in the following situation when "Mine Field" is active: - Lure / Puppet Master makes an enemy model temporarily friendly, will the affected model suffer damage from Mine Field? - Ghast "Rising Anger" what happens if he moves into "Mine Field" will this trigger this trait? What happens if he walks into an AOE that is created by enemy team, will this also trigger this trait? Thanks, Roger
  7. From the Collected Clarifications: Advance: Jog, sprint or charge are advances, any other type of movement of a model is a reposition. Dodges and Pushes are repositions, not all repositions are Doges or Pushes (ie lure) Parting Blow: Occurs any time you leave a melee range, even if you entered it during the same movement action. Does not apply to repositions (dodge, push). Lure: Movement caused by this play is a reposition (but not a Dodge or Push - so cant be done if knocked down), not an advance. Puppet Master: Becoming friendly to the opposite team makes you enemy to your own team (for parting blows etc). Lure lets a model make a Jog which is not an Advance (though Jogs in general are Advances), which makes it a Reposition. Repositions can't trigger a Parting Blow. Puppet Master also lets a model make a Jog but nothing specifies this Jog is not an Advance and the Clarifications mention Parting Blows in reference to Puppet Master, which would be irrelevant if the Jog was not an Advance. The Parting Blow Clarification specifically mentions Dodges and Pushes as being Repositions and consequently not triggering Parting Blows, but doesn't say anything about other Repositions (which it doesn't have to, strictly speaking). So: 1) Repositions other than Dodges and Pushes also do not allow for Parting Blows? and 2) is the Puppet Master Jog an Advance and not a Reposition, unlike the Lure Jog, so it can allow for a Parting Blow?
×