Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'gravity well'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 1 result

  1. Hello all, I just starting playing Guild Ball a few months ago and picked up the Fisherman as my main guild. In looking at the Fish for S4, I have a few questions about some rules interactions that I want to make sure I am getting right. In particular, these revolve around Kraken. Kraken has two new traits for S4 Gravity Well and Protective Instinct. The questions revolves around what engagement means for models. Gravity Well states "When an enemy model ends an advance engaging this model, the enemy model..." Protective Instinct states "While engaging this model, an enemy model can't..." Here are the questions... 1. If Stave, who has a melee zone of 1", ends their advance within 2" of Kraken but out of 1", will Stave be pulled in by Gravity Well? 2. If Stave is out of 1" but still within 2" of Kraken, can he declare attacks against other models because he is not engaging Kraken (even if Kraken is engaging him)? 3. Is Gravity Well optional on my part or does it have to happen? Thank you for the help on these questions!