Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'flying'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 5 results

  1. I just finished painting my Engineers. So I was watching a Youtube game and the application of the penalty from minefield did not seem either consistent or right all game. It seems to me that if you stand still in a minefield there is no damage. (Getting up from is not moving) Being pushed or dodging or "Where did they go" are not 'advances' but feel as though they should suffer the 4DMG. Is the damage applied for dodges or pushes ? Does it affect figures that can fly? I can't find specific mention of this in the clarifications. Sorry if I missed it.
  2. Fastenhate


    If dirge activates in a forest and then makes an advance does he ignore the -2/-2? He has the penalty on him as he is in the terrain when he activates but flying removes it as soon as he starts the advance? Flying states: when this model moves it ignores other model bases, terrain and ground.
  3. Hello, Suppose Dirge is placed on top of an obstruction. 1) Can another friendly model push Dirge off of the Obstruction? Pushes are a type of movement, and Flying makes Dirge ignore terrain while moving (IE the thing that would be stopping the push). If the answer to 1 is Yes... 1B) How about an enemy-controlled push Thank you. S3, Dirge: Flying When this model moves it ignores other model’s bases, terrain and ground. It cannot end its movement overlapping another base or barrier terrain. S3, Page 24: A model being moved by a Push stops if it contacts another model’s base, an obstruction or a barrier. S3, Page 48: While a Player is in control of another Player’s model, that model may not move over obstructions.
  4. Theoretical scenario. Dirge receives the ball and is behind an obstruction. Dirge has visions of glory. Dirge flies over said obstruction while in possession of the ball. Since Dirge has possession, can it take the ball "through" the obstruction? Or would the ball act as a Free Ball and contact the obstruction?
  5. Flying states that u can move over intervening models and terrain. That's fine. It doesn't however clarify if it still triggers Parting blows while leaving melee zones. - please can an Admin / Rules boss clarify? I can only assume that without specifically saying otherwise, that Flying and other similar abilities still DO trigger Parting Blows from leaving Melee Zones.