Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'damage'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 8 results

  1. Can vHarmony soak damage with all of her boxes marked? In what situations can she do this? Playbook damage results that trigger AOE/pulse traits. AOE/pulse Character plays. Ledendary plays that deal damage in a pulse. This is a thing because of when the timing charts say that you check for taken out. Lawyers only please.
  2. Hello, I have read a few clarifications on Momentous inspiration, but there is one clarification I could not find. If i use Ratchet's character play "Blast Earth" while within the aura of Momentous inspiration, and I successfully hit 2 enemies with the blast earth, do I generate one momentum for EACH enemy i successfully hit? or is it one momentum regardless of how many enemies were successfully hit by the character play?
  3. Edit: I would like to change this thread a little bit and have this a big collection thread for every kind of physical problems with the game. Original posting: This is what I read on Kickstarter right now: How can something like this happen? Paper thin cardboard, directly on the game box, what? I thought there were a delay because they repackaged everything and better? My question is now, how can you even package it worse than that? No wonder people have damaged stuff, Jesus.
  4. Pending Forum Suspension

    Double Take Out by Condition Damage

    I am sure I have read this somewhere but I absolutely cannot find the ruling and searching any of the keywords brings up nothing or everything. Two part question, in this scenario both players are tied at 10-10 1. If both players suffer condition damage that results in each player receiving condition damage and each getting taken out, this brings the game to a 12-12 tie you play until the next person to scores correct? 2. Now this part I thought I read in the OPT so perhaps it doesn't apply. In the OPT it says "Please note the maximum number of VP available for a win in Guild Ball Tournaments is determined by the win condition used for the tournament. Players cannot score more VPs than the win condition." Now in the same scenario where it is a 10-10 tie but this go around I have 1 player that suffers taken out via condition damage and my opponent has 2 models taken out by the taken out condition. Since I can't score more than 12 and there isn't anything I could find that would suggest the timing of conditions are anything but simultaneous what happens in this scenario? Do I win? Is it treated the same as it would be in the first scenario? I could really see it going either way but I just wasn't sure what happened. Again I am sure I read this clarification a while back but I just couldn't find it. Thanks! EDIT: After taking another look at the Collected Clarifications I assume this will rule the same way as Witness Me! in that the player that would have the most points after both go to 12 wins.
  5. Hey guys, i think this question qas not asked before and i cannot decide for myself, so the problem: I got the situation as in the picture, the dice show 1 hit physical and 1 hit magical. Are both attacks blocked, because of 1 phys. and 1 magic block or are they added and i deal 2 damage? if i do, is ist magical or physical damage?
  6. Hi, Ballista has the Momentous Inspiration that says: "While within this aura, friendly models that generate other or more succesful hits when using a Character Play that causes damage, additionally generate 1 MP" So the question is, If I hit with a character play that causes damage but it's mitigated by some ability from the enemy, will I generate the extra MP? Thanks!
  7. MilitaryCoo


    Due to the way this is worded, it can be read to mean that all Character Plays by the target model benefit from +1 damage, while only playbook results that already cause damage receive that benefit. It's that the intent?
  8. From the collected clarifications Lob barrel: Push and KD are simultaneous, active player chooses the order in which they resolve. Does this set a precedent for other character plays with multiple effects? Would Stoker, for example, cause 2 damage with Molotov by choosing to add the burning condition before resolving the damage?